250 config tool problem forcing 10 meg.

stellarocksme

DW Regular
Joined
Jun 6, 2005
Messages
1,139
Reaction score
60
Location
on here
Hello people, just a quick un i've got sum valid macs im using on a 250 but can't get em going at 10 meg. In the 250 config tool the config file is (cm.reg) and FORCE CONFIG is unticked.

If i tick the FORCE CONFIG button i cannot get on-line : shocked2 ,so i need to change the config file or what in not sure.

Thanks all for any advice.

: colors1
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
Hello people, just a quick un i've got sum valid macs im using on a 250 but can't get em going at 10 meg. In the 250 config tool the config file is (cm.reg) and FORCE CONFIG is unticked.

If i tick the FORCE CONFIG button i cannot get on-line : shocked2 ,so i need to change the config file or what in not sure.

Thanks all for any advice.

: colors1
use hyper m8 to set your cmreg-ntlhm120-bund03.cm
also m8 as you know me and you are close set yours to 80.5.160.23

hope that helps
 

stellarocksme

DW Regular
Joined
Jun 6, 2005
Messages
1,139
Reaction score
60
Location
on here
use hyper m8 to set your cmreg-ntlhm120-bund03.cm
also m8 as you know me and you are close set yours to 80.5.160.23

hope that helps

Mate not quite sure how to do that and whats that ip mean mate ?

Thanks for your help mate.

: colors1
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
Mate not quite sure how to do that and whats that ip mean mate ?

Thanks for your help mate.

: colors1
follow the 250 tut if you can get in to your modem using hyper

follow the last bit of the tut alowing you to enable the 10meg config
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
get into the modem using hyperterminal then type the following comands

cd \cm_hal
scan_stop
cd \
cd \non
cd doc
dhcp_settings
My IP Address: [192.168.100.1]
Subnet Mask: [255.255.255.0]
Router IP Address: [192.168.100.254]

Those are the only 3 that really need to be changed.
Do you want to change the other settings? [no] Y
TFTP Server IP Address: [10.10.10.254] type in the IP of your TFTP server here
Config file name: [cm.bin] cmreg-ntlhm120-bund03.cm
Time Server IP Address: [10.10.10.254]
SysLog Server IP Address: [10.10.10.254]

Now type in the following lines:


Code:
enable force_cfgfile true
write

remember where it says type in your tftp you need to put 80.5.160.23
once you done all that thats it reboot the modem and you should now be on a 10meg config
 

pil196

DW Member ++
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
1,780
Reaction score
12
Thanks mate do i need to use my MAX connector or hyper wing WINSTOCK ?

Thanks mate.
assuming its already flashed m8 winstock
http addy 192.168.100.1
assuming you know the name and password
 

stellarocksme

DW Regular
Joined
Jun 6, 2005
Messages
1,139
Reaction score
60
Location
on here
Cheers mate 200's are easier but got none. Got 3x 250's though lol.....
 
TEST
Top