• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

250 config question

Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
119
Likes
1
#1
hi guys.... i am a newbie to the cable modem hacking........ and successfully done my first 250 hack..... i have it running on a 10meg mac with a config which is: cmreg-ntlhm120-bund03.cm which i have been given by the server...... i can surf the next but sometimes it hangs for quite a while before it displays the page......is this because im using the the wrong config which i know i am... as when i change it to the cmreg-ntlhm250-bund03.cm config using the same mac i dont get a connection to the server. can anyone shed a little light on this for me........................ thanks
: multi : : multi : : multi : : multi :
 

john!

DW Member ++
Joined
Sep 18, 2004
Messages
1,971
Likes
23
#2
cmreg-ntlhm120-bund03.cm is 10 meg m8 i dont think thats causing it to hang have u tried cleaning your pc for spyware or viruses
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
119
Likes
1
#3
Pc running fine....... it just when im using the cable connection when using adsl via orange all is well...... just wondering it if might have had something to do with me using a 120 config on a 250 modem................
: multi : : multi : : multi : : multi :
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Likes
62
#4
if u find ur connection is better with cmreg-ntlhm250-bund03.cm config i wolud stick with it some peop did say ther's didnt work with the 120bund03 on the 250
 

papa2

Member ++
Joined
Mar 15, 2006
Messages
751
Likes
13
#5
where did you get your mac from m8, sounds
like your being kicked of,
is it from a different ubr to the region your in ?
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
119
Likes
1
#6
the mac is from a different ubr.... the modems not restarting i have a ........premanent connection..... which is not the symptoms of 2 macs on the same ubr? : multi : : multi : : multi : : multi :
 

gentlex

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 4, 2005
Messages
4,775
Likes
62
#7
the mac is from a different ubr.... the modems not restarting i have a ........premanent connection..... which is not the symptoms of 2 macs on the same ubr? : multi : : multi : : multi : : multi :
do u disable orange connection when ur using the cable modem coz that can coz problems sometimes
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2007
Messages
119
Likes
1
#9
do u disable orange connection when ur using the cable modem coz that can coz problems sometimes
the orange connection is at my home....... and the cable is at my flat...... so theres no chance of mix up : multi : : multi : : multi : : multi :