2000 box stuck on pace

bro

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Reaction score
748
Location
Gods Country
alright guys,got a 2000 box about three weeks ago with original card,unlocked the card and got the bk and ird,,programmed the card and put it in the box,,everthing went ok then i went on holiday for two weeks and swithed it back on and all i get is,pace on the display and nothing else,,,,,,,

any ideas

thanx in advance
 

spud1966

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
11,624
Reaction score
5,974
Location
The Moon
Sounds like you might have a dry joint, reflow the atmels on the box.

Cheers Garry
 
Last edited:

JIMMYQ

DW Regular
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,177
Reaction score
27
Location
DW
garrytate said:
Sounds like you might have a dry joint, reflow the atmels on the box.

Cheers Garry

id say the same ;)
 

bro

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
9,448
Reaction score
748
Location
Gods Country
would i have to do that even do i never touched the atmels..got bk and ird of card
 

mentholflash01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
887
Reaction score
1
hi mate
it could be a dry joint like a very small crack in the solder it needs resoldering quickest easiest and with best results hot air rework station
but if you use a good flux and a fine soldering iron its also posible but remember not to keep the iron on the pads too long
regards
 

mentholflash01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
887
Reaction score
1
youll neva know till ya try an its the ony way to learn mate
not that hard just a little fidly
 
TEST
Top