2 hubs

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,941
Likes
388
#1
i have the virgin new hub and the old one, new one is upstairs, can i connect cable to one downstairs so i have a better wireless signal in lounge.
 

spud1966

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
9,541
Likes
1,389
#3
not into cables running all over the place @gez get some home plugs or a wifi extender
:)
 
Last edited:

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,941
Likes
388
#4
Cable already there spud, behind tv so may as well try
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,941
Likes
388
#5
2nd one not connecting to internet, any ideas
 

gez

VIP Member
VIP Member
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2005
Messages
4,941
Likes
388
#13
Well the newer hub is a lot faster than the 2nd hub, newest virgin 80+mbps older hub which I was nearer to 18mbps, both wirelessly, on the main computer which is hardwired i get 109 mbps which is good cos i have the 100 mbps connection,seems I won't be using the secondary hub after all.
Thanks for your help it's been an interesting test
 
TEST
Top