16 tuning parameters corrupt

gadgethome

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
1,347
Reaction score
358
Hi,

A friend upgraded from a funcard to a ATMega163 a few days ago as the funcard stopped working. All they get now when they turn the TV on is the N T L logo.
If you look through the engineers menu you can see error "16 tuning parameters corrupt"
Any suggestions as to what they can try next?

Thanks
Paul.
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Sounds like a 4001
If it is pull the red jumper to reset box
Dont forget to replace it
Then reboot box eng menu
Let it reset itself
otherwise its prob a fimware update prob
 

gadgethome

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
1,347
Reaction score
358
Thanks for the tips.

When you say "If it is pull the red jumper to reset box"
Please could you explain as I'm not sure how to do that.

Thanks
Paul.
 

gopher2005

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Messages
871
Reaction score
2
Location
here and there
take the lid off ur box on the board u should see a red jumper pin take it out and leave the box for a few mins(make sure power lead is out!) this should reset the box.
 

gadgethome

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2005
Messages
1,347
Reaction score
358
Hi,

Thanks for the advice. I will give it a try.

Paul
 

kako

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
59
Reaction score
0
Hi
I have a 1000b
and I dont have any channel and it says "16 tuning parameter corrupt" in engineers menu
reset it but still same problem
Have you got any idea on how to fix it.
Thanks
 

kako

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
59
Reaction score
0
16 tuning parameter corrupt

Hi
I have a 1000b
and I dont have any channel and it says "16 tuning parameter corrupt" in engineers menu
reset it but still same problem
Have you got any idea on how to fix it.
Thanks
 

stake

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
Can someone have a look at the above

I have the smae problem as kako

Was this sorted? if so; how?

Cheers
 

bammy

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,510
Reaction score
3
@stake - have you set your netid correctly?
 
TEST
Top