1 man 2 ambit 200 still no luck !!!!!

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
hi

i know this is going to be a dum question but newbie like me finds it hard i have 2 ambit 200 and macs from 3 different areas about 200 miles a part i have followed the tut and installd the pre updated firmewere and applyed cd non-vol\snmp max_dload_tries patch and changed mac it still wont connect to net when i try to discover my mac in dhcp force it comes out with unreg.cm in http://192.168.100.1 i see no logo and the new mac address which i just cloned and different mac address in usb mac address now can any one tell me were i am going wrong ??? please
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
hmmm

so should i try macs from bit closer ???

i i am in leicester i have tryed from london and manchester any way if you are any closer would you mind trading few with me???
 

hackster3

New Member ++
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Hi m8,

u need macs that are probably between 5 and 15 miles from you, you'll have better luck with these i suspect.

P.s. Have you got any 3meg macs from manchester you would be willing to share with me, im desperate?

Cheers, Hackster3
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
problam still stands

any ideas guys help me out please my macs all of them say unreg.cm do we have to change mac_address 1 only or do we have to change mac_address 2 as well ?? and do we have to use this . cm file any were or is it just for info from server?? i am completly lost and do we have to change mac on both images or just 1st image??????
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
1
vijay5264 said:
any ideas guys help me out please my macs all of them say unreg.cm do we have to change mac_address 1 only or do we have to change mac_address 2 as well ?? and do we have to use this . cm file any were or is it just for info from server?? i am completly lost and do we have to change mac on both images or just 1st image??????

Just change mac 1, and flash image 1 and 2 with this , just copy and paste!

cd non-vol\snmp
max_dload_tries 0
write
cd \
reset


The unreg means the mac is disabled, where did you get them?
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
thanks

damm i knew that guy was doggy gave me bad macs never mind i got some more from some body else today ill try them now brb in minut or 2
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
1
vijay5264 said:
damm i knew that guy was doggy gave me bad macs never mind i got some more from some body else today ill try them now brb in minut or 2

Ok m8 let us know sure.
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
damm

either i am too dum to work it out or people keep giving me bad macs i personly think i am too dum but i tryed macs from 3 different area now and all i get it ip add looks like 81.105.96.253 and internet browser times out dosent recieve any data :Kickassro
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
1
vijay5264 said:
either i am too dum to work it out or people keep giving me bad macs i personly think i am too dum but i tryed macs from 3 different area now and all i get it ip add looks like 81.105.96.253 and internet browser times out dosent recieve any data :Kickassro

81.105.96.253 is ok m8, what lights are you getting on the modem?
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
hmmmm is it really???

hi i am getting all the lights part from ds us and eth light and that ip address dosent let me go on net no matter what i try when i press repair button on network connection it just comes back with same ip with in just 6 seconds man has it some thing to do weather i am using ambit 120 mac in 200??(but some one did told me it is ok to do so)please help me out here mate
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
1
vijay5264 said:
hi i am getting all the lights part from ds us and eth light and that ip address dosent let me go on net no matter what i try when i press repair button on network connection it just comes back with same ip with in just 6 seconds man has it some thing to do weather i am using ambit 120 mac in 200??(but some one did told me it is ok to do so)please help me out here mate

Have you any more net cards? if so replace it, iv seen a network card cause this m8, also check ENET cable may sound silly but its not, normally two of everything helps to solve problems, even two modems. just play around swapping things, can you not put modem on a different PC? How do you know the mac is ok? : gun :
 
Last edited:

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
hmmm good suggestiom

macs should be ok and working cause the guys i traded with had no problam using macs i gave them its just i am having problams and i have tryed using ethernet card and spoofing it no results i tryed using usb cable still no luck i even tryed in different pc stright after clean install of windows xp sp 2 still no luck i used dhcp to discover settings and info of my mac addresses i installd and for some reason they keep coming out with unreg.cm hey that reminds me can you please send me couple of low or mid macs just to try it here(leicester)ill do the same to test weather that works
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
have a look at this

i tryed another mac and same response i have gathred this data from hxxp://192.168.100.1 and it looks like this please tell me if u can find were i am i going wrong

Type : Ambit ETH/USB Combo Cable Modem Cable modem : Ambit Cable Modem
MAC address : 00:D0:59:F2:62:D4 IP address : 10.146.162.196
Serial number : 00d159aa0119 Board ID : E08C004.00.00_EU03
Software version : 2.67.1011 Hardware version : 1.15
Boot Code version : 3.13.2 Web Based Configuration Pages version : 1.0.2
USB AdaptorName : USB Cable Modem USB MAC address : 00:02:8A:14:02:6F
USB vendor ID : 0bb2 USB product ID : 6098

Network Access : Allowed
Maximum Downstream Data Rate : 150000
Maximum Upstream Data Rate : 32000
Maximum Upstream Channel Burst : 1600
Modem Capability : Concatenation Enabled, Fragmentation Disabled, PHS Disabled
Maximum Number of CPEs : 1


Acquire Downstream Channel 402750000 Hz Locked
Connectivity State OK Operational
Boot State OK Operational
Security Disabled Disabled


Downstream Status
Downstream Lock : Locked
Downstream Frequency : 402750000 Hz
Downstream Modulation : QAM64
Downstream Interleave Depth : 32
Downstream Receive Power Level : -7.9 dBmV
Downstream SNR : 33.5 dB


Upstream Channel ID : 6
Upstream Transmit Power Level : 50.0 dBmV
Upstream Symbol Rate : 2560 Ksym/sec
Upstream Frequency : 25808000 Hz
Upstream Mini-Slot Size : 2
Cable Modem Status


Modulation Type QPSK QPSK QPSK QPSK QPSK
Differential Encoding Off Off Off Off Off
Preamble Length 64 128 128 72 80
Preamble Offset 184 128 128 176 168
FEC T Bytes 0 5 5 4 9
FEC K Bytes 16 34 34 76 236
Scrambler Seed 338 338 338 338 338
Max Burst 0 0 0 12 254
Guard Time 8 48 48 8 8
Last Codeword Fixed Fixed Fixed Short Short
Scrambler On On On On On
Cable Modem Status
Downstream Status
Upstream Status

Index First Time Last Time Counts Level ID Text
1 Time Not Established Time Not Established 421 Critical (3) 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
2 Time Not Established Time Not Established 5 Critical (3) 82000300 Init RANGING Critical Ranging Request Retries exhausted
3 FRI OCT 31 21:56:23 2003 THU DEC 15 11:29:30 2005 33 Critical (3) 84000500 SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync
4 FRI OCT 31 21:56:42 2003 THU DEC 01 08:13:46 2005 36 Critical (3) 82000400 Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 timeout
5 FRI OCT 31 21:56:52 2003 SAT OCT 16 15:59:55 2004 20 Critical (3) 85000100 No UCD's Received - Timeout
6 Time Not Established Time Not Established 325 Critical (3) 68000300 DHCP WARNING - Non-critical field invalid in response.
7 FRI MAY 07 19:36:22 2004 Time Not Established 223 Critical (3) 82000500 Started Unicast Maintenance Ranging - No Response received - T3 time-out
8 SUN MAY 16 09:50:58 2004 WED DEC 07 21:10:15 2005 7 Critical (3) 73000200 REG RSP not received
9 SUN MAY 16 09:52:27 2004 Time Not Established 42 Critical (3) 82000100 No Maintenance Broadcasts for Ranging opportunities received - T2 time-out
10 TUE JUN 08 00:51:59 2004 Time Not Established 15 Critical (3) 68000100 DHCP FAILED - Discover sent, no offer received
11 TUE JUN 08 00:52:11 2004 THU DEC 01 08:12:43 2005 7 Critical (3) 68000200 DHCP FAILED - Request sent, No response
12 WED JUL 21 03:33:38 2004 WED JUL 21 03:33:38 2004 1 Critical (3) 68000500 TFTP failed - request sent - No Response
13 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 1 Notice (6) 2454454273 coldStart
14 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 1 Notice (6) 2454454285 Link up--USB interface
15 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 1 Notice (6) 2454454275 Link down--Ethernet interface
16 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 1 Notice (6) 2454454282 Link up--Cable interface
17 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 1 Notice (6) 69010200 SW Download INIT - Via Config file unreg.cm
18 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 1 Error (4) 69010300 SW Upgrade Failed during download - Max retry exceed (3)

please help me out if you can :Chainsaw:
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
1
seems like its not getting the go ahead from the dhcp server, how many miles away are the macs from m8? also are you changing mac_address 1 00:00: etc?
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
thanks

yes i am changing cd non-vol cd halif mac_address 1 0:0:0:0 write and no update command as well and macs are from manchester and i am in leicester i traded with him and the macs i gave him works fine for him its just i cant get it connected
 

jimbotheho

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
17 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 MON DEC 19 18:29:07 2005 1 Notice (6) 69010200 SW Download INIT - Via Config file unreg.cm

Read what your writing unreg.cm means the mac you have been given is no good. try another.
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
1
Jimbo m8 i dont mean to sound cheaky, but he has tried loads of macs and all he gets is unreg.cm, look back on the posts.
 

vijay5264

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 3, 2005
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
aol macs???

hi mates i just got hold of some aol macs can i put it in my ambit 200 ???
is it worth trying??? and is it likely to work??? and i got hold of somr bronze ones
 

Slimbo

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
86
Reaction score
1
Location
The bottom of a pint glass
putting an aol mac on there aint gonna break it methinks,i put one on a ambit 200 and it seemed to be ok

Slimbo
 
TEST
Top