newbie here protek 9750 9760

supermario

Inactive User
Reaction score
hey guys, bought a protek 9760hd, been useing it for a few mnths with motorised dish, picks up all the sats, gets all the blue button stuff, but i know others are getting more than me, is there anyone on this site who knows this box insideout, who could advise.
reason im asking here is that the company i bought this off gave me no support whatsoever and even banned me from theyre forum , for asking is this box anygood?

cheers mario :grayno::grayno::grayno::grayno::grayno::grayno:

Hi supermario. This forum requires you to introduce yourself. Your posting might get ignored by someone that can solve your problem for non compliance.

hi everyone, my name is Mario, i come from south uk. as posted on other part, i been involved in the pc and cames console moddinf for years, since they first came out,, so i know my way around, if you know what i mean, wink wink. i just never had anything to do with sat tv except for my sly pacage, just been paying my 60 quid month for years..anyways i didnt look into it that much and was advised by a friend to buy the protek 9760 and motorised setup 1.2 mtre dish.
i set it all up perfect, it clears all stuff it supposed to, everything on the blue button,as on n***xx online list, but i found one hidden menu, there must be more, i want it clearing some other stuff..

thnx mario

Talk about an intro... You are welcome mate...

Sent from my oJay phone using Tapatalk

I used the protek ip 9600 & 9700 in the past but I am not sure why these new ones clear. Looking forward to somebody answering this questions

Sent from my oJay phone using Tapatalk

do not know these boxes had a maxx 1000 a while ago which uses same firmware as 9600ip i believe there was an old firmware that allowed you to add your own newcamnd server so i am asuming(not knowing) that maybe this has been introduced into the firmware on some hd models .