Dreambox 500c not unscrambling channels

steakknife03

Inactive User
Reaction score
I just bought a 500c flashed it with the latest 1.6.2 image it finds the channels but it won't unscramble them(anyway to check I have flashed it ok). Any ideas what I'm doing wrong or am I missing a step or two.

I'm totally new to this only got the dreambox today, so I'm not too sure what you mean by or how to change the emu mate
Thanks

No Donnie can't download from here yet someone posted it in hackable.cc forum so I used it . I'm in southern Ireland and I didnt erase the box first would that have anything to do with it. I just erase it with dreamup there and now I can't seem to load the image back on doh. I get a upload packet failed to send error now. hope I havent fecked the box up. I hate being a noob

try it again,

erase the box and it should work, as long as the power is showing you cant mess up the box

There is an emu selection menu if you press BLUE -> DW Menu.

Sometimes it takes a while to update the keys. You need to leave it on a BBC channel for a while, then select a premium channel and it should clear within a couple of minutes. If that still doesn't work, reboot the box and try again. If it still doesn't work, select another emu, i.e. evocamd or mgcamd, and try again.

Also check out the stickys in the Dreambox section. They hold valuable 'newbie' information which needs to be read....that's why they're there! We don't have a 2nd class dreambox forum, we have the BEST dreambox forum on the net! Have a read about and you will see what we mean.

Also check out the link in my signature. ;)

thanks for that i know the post aint for me but im just about to try that i gots the same problem roflmao

cheers lads. Just wasn't sure if I had to do anything other than flash it. Only got figured out hacking normal cable boxes. I thought thre had to be more to it
I take it your a poker fan devilfish with a name like that
Edit: