Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By kegnkiwi
  • 2 Post By Him Her
Discuss uk-carbuyer.com anyone heard of them, at the General Chat within the DigitalWorldz - Satellite, Cable, Console Forums; Hi guys Anyone heard of a website called uk-carbuyer.com? I've got a 07 plate golf for sale in the autotrader and ebay and these guys have text me and email asking if I would like ...
  1. #1
    DW Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    310
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    uk-carbuyer.com anyone heard of them,

    Hi guys

    Anyone heard of a website called uk-carbuyer.com? I've got a 07 plate golf for sale in the autotrader and ebay and these guys have text me and email asking if I would like a valuation on my car, they have come back with a good price and want to come and buy it. Even if they offer me £500.00 less that there quote £7050 I'd be happy. Anyone sold a card to one of these we buy and car companies?


    Clarew likes this.

  2. #2
    The Oracle Him Her's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Posts
    4,400
    Images
    5
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    2

    Re: uk-carbuyer.com anyone heard of them,

    Guess what? The domain was registered just last week...

    ...me scam alarm bells are going clang big-style - be very wary
    miggy and Clarew like this.
    Hakuna ni chini ya dharau

  3. #3
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Re: uk-carbuyer.com anyone heard of them,

    I got an offer from them yesterday (had also been advertising in Autotrader)....have emailed Autotrader this morning to see if they've heard of them. Also emailed RAC & Sunday Times as uk-carbuyer website displays their logos. Not sure what to do! Please let me know if you go ahead....my appointment with them is for this Saturday so got a week to decide!

  4. #4
    The Oracle Him Her's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Posts
    4,400
    Images
    5
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    2

    Re: uk-carbuyer.com anyone heard of them,

    There's this...

    car buying scam - MoneySavingExpert.com Forums

    ...not that it's conclusive.

    What to do? The legit ones won't ask for a fee upfront...
    Hakuna ni chini ya dharau

  5. #5
    DW Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    310
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: uk-carbuyer.com anyone heard of them,

    I decided at present not to follow up on there offer, it does say that only in certain cicumstances they do ask for a £50.00 returnable deposit. Clarew have they asked you to pay anything up front?



Similar Threads

  1. NEW D-BOX anyone heard of it?
    By sempi in forum DBOX DBOX2 Receivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th January 2005, 16:17
  2. Anyone heard from Toler8 ?
    By earwig999 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 12th October 2004, 18:34
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd September 2004, 23:12
  4. anyone heard of this ?
    By yorkie1 in forum SKY UK
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd March 2003, 19:08

Visitors found this page by searching for:

uk-carbuyer.com

has anyone sold a car via uk-carbuyer.com

www.uk-carbuyer.com

offer-autotrader scam

is uk carbuyer.com forum

is uk-carbuyer.com a scam

www.carbuyer.comanyone heard of offer-autotrader ukanyone heard of offers-autotrader.comanyone used carbuyer.co.ukanyone heard of uk car-buyeranyone herd of car buyerhttp:www.digitalworldz.co.uk289304-uk-carbuyer-com-anyone.html carbuyer.co scam who has heard of www.car-buyer.cocarbuyer.co anyone used theseanybody heard of car-buyer.comuk-car buyer forumanyone heard uk-carbuyer.comuk-carbuyeruk-carbuyer.com scamwho are uk-carbuyer.com carbuyer.com uk auto trader text

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright Digitalworldz 2013